Quiet My Soul

So when I started this blog months ago I was in the process of completing editing of my first book.  Can I be candid? I’ve let fear keep me from publishing sooner.  My pastor preached a message a week ago today about finding your war cry, which could best be summed up with the phrase, “Not today satan.”  That message really resonated with me.  So much so that when I woke up this past Wednesday on my 38th birthday I decided to kick the enemy in the face and do two things I’ve been letting fear keep me from doing.  One was launching an online Christian themed t-shirt business and the other was taking the final steps to publish my book.  The book is entitled “Quiet My Soul- Devotionals for the Single Mom” and is available on Amazon.  In all my nervousness to step out, God reminded me that sometimes being obedient to Him means doing things afraid. We need to do them anyway!

What is the enemy using to keep you from doing something the Father has called you to do? Is it fear, anxiety, or not feeling worthy enough? Maybe it’s a lie of the enemy you’ve bought into, and you’ve believed the lie so long you don’t even know how to stop.  Memorize scripture that combats that lie with truth.  Deliver a 1, 2 punch to the enemy by doing what God has called you to…even if that means doing it afraid!  2 Timothy 1:7 tells us that Father God doesn’t give us a spirit of fear. Y’all we have to remember who we are and whose we are.  The enemy has already been DEFEATED.  Let’s walk in victory by walking in obedience even when being obedient is uncomfortable.

6 thoughts on “Quiet My Soul”

Leave a comment